Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple

Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple
Couldn’t resist having a go at this. One of my passions is taking photography out of the ordinary. This normally means retouching, adding, subtracting, distorting etc, etc. But not this time…
Early Autumn
My wife and I were visiting the Ashridge Estate that runs across the borders of Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire (UK), along the main ridge of the Chiltern Hills. It really is a beautiful area with wonderful walks through forested, planted and farmed areas. Each of these has there own beauty and it is especially good to visit at different times of the year and witness the seasonal changes.

I had my Panasonic DMC-FZ18 and used it on f/2.8 for 1/15 of a sec. (ISO 100)

It was late October (2008) and the foliage was just about to turn. What this meant was that the greens were lightening, becoming more lime and yellow coloured.
On the colour wheel the opposite of lime green is a bright purple. Bingo!

So whilst I have cropped and straightened this for a more interesting composition than my ‘point and click’ was I have simply inverted the image and present you with the negative for my ‘purple’ entry in this weeks Photo Challenge.

Hope you all enjoy.

Please leave a reply

