Is it day? or Is it night?

There’s always going to be a magic about being in the right place at the right time, something just makes the whole thing extra special. Living on a peninsula my wife and I are afforded magical views almost daily. Because of the direction our house faces this gives us sunrise over the sea and sunset over the backwater.
Who can tell the timeWhen this image was taken rain had threatened but never materialised. The sky was exceptionally black, so much so the sun couldn’t really penetrate it. When it did reach a gap near the horizon – that was the magical moment.
Apart from the slightly eerie sunset look, I can’t believe the effect the cloud formation sitting on the horizon almost shows. To me it makes the whole scene appear much larger than it really is. It could be a huge savanna, not just the limited view I have from my bedroom window.
I was very pleasantly surprised by this I hope you enjoy it as much as I have. There are so many images of this view in my library I think I’ll have to share some more. Keep watching…

2 thoughts on “Is it day? or Is it night?

Please leave a reply

