Spring has sprung

You know Spring is in the air when you see things starting to blossom. What I like doing is stretching that perception. This was just a short walk from home and shows a view of Harwich through the foliage towards the end of the peninsula we live on. It is known as the Naze, an old English term for a headland, normally flat and marshy. It is particular to the SE of England, in Essex on the North Sea coast.

Walton-on-the-Naze springtime

We just love it here, it is a beautiful place but I like the idea of making it even more beautiful. There’s a few images like this in the Photo Art section of my website and I’ll be adding many more. There’ll be quite a few that are especially of this area but others will be added too. Other images include the Mist Eerie Tree and Snow on the Beach, as well as Sunset afte the Storm. All of which will be made available to purchase from my site.

I really would appreciate any views people might have of this – do leave a comment and let me know. I have broad enough shoulders to hear both the good and not so good comments as well, so don’t be shy 🙂

2 thoughts on “Spring has sprung

    1. Thank you so much. It’s actually 5 different photos each with different settings for different effects. Each one forms different parts of the end result. So it’s all real just made rather surreal by the overlaying of certain parts (hence the saturation). Glad you like it tho’

Please leave a reply