Who wants to be a Millionaire?

 
If it means I can have a garden like this…
What a wonderful garden
then I do… although if it also means that I have to maintain it myself, then maybe not 😀

This was taken at Hedingham Castle, a medieval castle in Essex, England. As medieval castles go Hedingham has the best preserved Norman Keep. It is simply stunning. Walking in the grounds, coming from the car park, we turned the bend around a small forest of trees and were greeted by this scene. Well, almost, because of the time of year, it wasn’t really at its best – the water was a bit green and covered in lots of soggy leaves. It wasn’t too difficult to turn it into the scene you see now with a more intense sky and the leaves removed from the water, and it reminds me very strongly of the real beauty I saw in the place in that moment on that day.

I must go find some more images of this day and share them too

Please leave a reply

